Monday, 3 September 2012

Australian Open Trophies

The Australian Open is the best Australian Tennis Tournament held at Melbourne, Australia every year. 
The Australian Open naturally has very high audience second only to the US Open and was the first Grand Slam Championship to feature indoor play during wet weather conditions or tremendous heat with its two primary courts, Rod Laver Arena and Hisense Arena, prepared with retractable roofs. The prize money rewarded in the men's and women's singles championship is distributed uniformly. 
In 2012 championship the $2,300,000 prize money was distributed for single’s events winner and $1,150,000 for finalist,  $454,500 for double’s champion and $227,250 for finalist and $135,500 for mixed double winner and $67,500 for finalist. All money is in Australian dollars.  Australian Open 2012 the tournament director announced that the prize money was greater than before to a$26,000,000 on 4 October 2011.
It's the highest prize money for Australian Open Championship. The names of the tournament winners are inscribed on the perpetual trophy Cups. The Daphne Akhurst Memorial Cup is awarded women's singles winner. Norman Brookes Challenge Cup is awarded to men's singles winner. Buy Australian Open Tickets at Sport Ticket Exchange. Sport Ticket Exchange is Deals with Sports Tickets and Specially Tennis Tickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment