Thursday, 30 August 2012

Australian Open Evolution

The first Australian Open was held on the Milton Courts at Brisbane In the start of 1969, the tournament was open to all professionals’ players who were not allowed to play the conventional tracks. 
In the 1969 and 1971 tournaments many of the best players not participate in championship until 1982 because of the some problems isolation, inconvenient Time and the low prize money. After that National Tennis League working Rod Laver, Andres Gimeno, Pancho Gonzales, Ken Rosewall, Roy Emerson, and Fred Stolle, prevented its players from entering the tournament in 1970 because the assurance were unsatisfactory and the tournament was eventually won by Arthur Ashe. In 1983 included Ivan Lendl, John McEnroe and Mats Wilander tournament. 
Wilander won the singles title and both his Davis Cup singles rubbers in the Swedish loss to Australia Kooyong shortly after. After the 1983 Australian Open, the International Tennis Federation got the Lawn Tennis Association of Australia, the place where the tournament, because the Kooyong stadium was then inappropriate to change offer such a large event, and in 1988 the tournament was first Flinders Park present name rather than Melbourne Park on rebound Ace. The changes of venue also lead to a change in the lining of grass on hard surface known as Rebound Ace. Mats Wilander was the only player to win the tournament on grass and hard courts. In 2008, after being used for 20 years, the Rebound Ace replaced known by a cushioned, medium-paced, acrylic surface Plexicushion Prestige. 
Roger Federer and Serena Williams are the only players, the Australian Open on both Rebound Ace and Plexicushion gain prestige. The main benefits of the new surface are a better consistency and less retention of heat because of a thinner top layer. This change was accompanied by changes in the surfaces of all lead-up tournaments to the Australian Open. The change was controversial because of the new surface is similar DecoTurf, the surface used by the U.S. Open. Buy and Sell Australian Open Tickets at Sport Ticket Exchange. Sport Ticket Exchange provided guaranteed Sports Tickets specially Tennis Tickets.

Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Australasian Open Championships Players History

Australasian Championships is first tournaments of the suffered from the competition of the other Australasian tournaments.  

All Australian and New Zealand before their first World Cup States organized 1905had 1880 in Melbourne and called the Championship soon colony of Victoria and later named him as the champion Victoria. In those years, the best two players from Australia NORMAN Brooke name is now written on the men's individual championship and the New Zealander Anthony Wilding almost did not play this tournament: Brookes came once and won in 1911, and joined the winners of the competition twice wilding recognized in 1906 and 1909. 
To help meeting the best Australasian players Victorian Championships was organized. Even when the Australasian Championships in Hastings, New Zealand were, in 1912, took place is the fruit of the tree, but the three times Wimbledon champion, came back not to his home: it is a problem for all players of the regular season: Brookes went to Europe only three times, where he reached the Wimbledon Challenge Round once and then twice won Wimbledon. 
Many players had never played the Australian amateur or open championships the Doherty brothers, William Larned, Maurice McLoughlin, Beals Wright, Bill Johnston, Pancho Gonzales, Budge Patty, Manuel Santana, Jan Kodes and others, while Brookes, Bill Tilden, Rene Lacoste, Henri Cochet, Bobby Riggs, Jack Kramer, Jaroslav Drobny, Manuel Orantes, Ilie Nastase at 35 years old, Ted Schroeder, Ellsworth Vines, and Bjorn Borg Played in Australian Open Champioship. Australian Open Tickets are available at Sport Ticket Exchange. Sport Ticket Exchange deals with the Sports Tickets and specially Tennis Tickets.

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Australian Open characteristics

Australian Open is an Australian biggest tennis tournament organized in the Melbourne, Australia in Last 14 days of January every year. 
For the reason that of geographic remoteness of the tournament very few foreign players are qualify for this tournament at the starting years. In 1920 the trip by ship from Europe to Australia took about 45 days to complete, were the first tennis players with the aircraft, the U.S. Davis Cup players arrived in November 1946. 
Even inside the country, many players could not travel easily. When the tournament was held in Perth, no one in Victoria and New South Wales went by train, a distance of 3,000 km (1,900 miles) between the East and West coasts. In 1906, Christ Church, a small field of 10 players, only two Australians attended, and the tournament were won by New Zealanders. 
Flinders Park was known as Melbourne Park was built in 1988 the championship tournament for the requirements of the ability to fulfill outgrown Kooyong. The immediate success of this step is MELBOURNE Park, a 90 percent growth in 1988 (266,436) on the previous year's Kooyong (140,000). Buy and Sell Tennis Tickets for main events like 2013 Australian Open Tickets at Sport Ticket Exchange. Sport Ticket Exchange deals with Sports Tickets.

Monday, 27 August 2012

Australian Open Championships host Cities

Australian Open Tennis formerly managed by Lawn Tennis Association of Australia (LTAA) and the first game, which will soon operate a Warehouseman Cricket Melbourne in 1905. 
This place is now known as Albert Reserve Tennis Centre. The tournament was first known as the Australasian Championships and then became the Australian Championships in 1927 and the Australian Open-1969. 1905 from the Australian Open and the Australian New Zealand five stages in the following cities soon Melbourne (55 times), Sydney (17 times), Adelaide (14 times), Brisbane (7 times), Perth had (3 times) must be organized, Christchurch (1906) and Hastings (1912). 
In 1972, it was decided to stage the tournament in the same city each year the Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club was selected because Melbourne attracted the biggest patronage. Although in 1905, began the tournament was not designated as a major championship until 1924, by the International Federation (lawn tennis ILTF) in 1923. 
The tournament committee changed the structure of the tournament to include SEEDING that time.  Australian Open Tickets are available at Sport Ticket Exchange. Buy Australian Open Ticket and Other Sport Tickets Resale.

Saturday, 25 August 2012

Australian Open Championship introduction

The Great Australian Open tennis tournament is a most important Championship held per annum over the last two weeks of January in Melbourne, Australia. It began to organize on 1905. 
Australian Open tournament is sequentially the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events of the year the other three being the French Open, Wimbledon and the US Open. 
Its main events are men's and women's individual, men's, women's and mixed doubles and junior priorities, as well as wheelchairs, legends and exhibition in since 1988, the tournament was a hard, played by the courts MELBOURNE Park. 
The Australian Open typically has very high attendance second only to the U.S. Open and the first Grand Slam tournament of her, indoor playground and wet weather or extreme heat, as well as its two main courts, Rod Laver and Hisense arena with retractable roofs saturated. Australian Open Tickets are available at Sport Ticket Exchange. Buy and Sell Sports Tickets at Sport Ticket Exchange.