Monday, 27 August 2012

Australian Open Championships host Cities

Australian Open Tennis formerly managed by Lawn Tennis Association of Australia (LTAA) and the first game, which will soon operate a Warehouseman Cricket Melbourne in 1905. 
This place is now known as Albert Reserve Tennis Centre. The tournament was first known as the Australasian Championships and then became the Australian Championships in 1927 and the Australian Open-1969. 1905 from the Australian Open and the Australian New Zealand five stages in the following cities soon Melbourne (55 times), Sydney (17 times), Adelaide (14 times), Brisbane (7 times), Perth had (3 times) must be organized, Christchurch (1906) and Hastings (1912). 
In 1972, it was decided to stage the tournament in the same city each year the Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club was selected because Melbourne attracted the biggest patronage. Although in 1905, began the tournament was not designated as a major championship until 1924, by the International Federation (lawn tennis ILTF) in 1923. 
The tournament committee changed the structure of the tournament to include SEEDING that time.  Australian Open Tickets are available at Sport Ticket Exchange. Buy Australian Open Ticket and Other Sport Tickets Resale.

No comments:

Post a Comment