Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Australasian Open Championships Players History

Australasian Championships is first tournaments of the suffered from the competition of the other Australasian tournaments.  

All Australian and New Zealand before their first World Cup States organized 1905had 1880 in Melbourne and called the Championship soon colony of Victoria and later named him as the champion Victoria. In those years, the best two players from Australia NORMAN Brooke name is now written on the men's individual championship and the New Zealander Anthony Wilding almost did not play this tournament: Brookes came once and won in 1911, and joined the winners of the competition twice wilding recognized in 1906 and 1909. 
To help meeting the best Australasian players Victorian Championships was organized. Even when the Australasian Championships in Hastings, New Zealand were, in 1912, took place is the fruit of the tree, but the three times Wimbledon champion, came back not to his home: it is a problem for all players of the regular season: Brookes went to Europe only three times, where he reached the Wimbledon Challenge Round once and then twice won Wimbledon. 
Many players had never played the Australian amateur or open championships the Doherty brothers, William Larned, Maurice McLoughlin, Beals Wright, Bill Johnston, Pancho Gonzales, Budge Patty, Manuel Santana, Jan Kodes and others, while Brookes, Bill Tilden, Rene Lacoste, Henri Cochet, Bobby Riggs, Jack Kramer, Jaroslav Drobny, Manuel Orantes, Ilie Nastase at 35 years old, Ted Schroeder, Ellsworth Vines, and Bjorn Borg Played in Australian Open Champioship. Australian Open Tickets are available at Sport Ticket Exchange. Sport Ticket Exchange deals with the Sports Tickets and specially Tennis Tickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment